Wednesday, August 10, 2011

An Awesome Collaboration

Here is the second split by the bands Unearthly Trance and Suma and it is released by Throne Records. This is collaboration in the purest form. Side A is the track Sleepwalking Through A Maze by Unearthly Trance, but in fact it is the musicians of Suma with the singer of Unearthly Trance.
With the tracks Six Months Of Treatment and Victim No. 581 on side B it is vice versa; the musicians of Unearthly Trance with the singer of Suma.
The result of this collaboration is awesome! These three tracks are a fine display of outstanding and heavy Stoner/Sludge/Doom. When you order this piece of vinyl, then you also get the CD as bonus! Enjoy!

"Spawned loosely from the mysterious lore of the CIA black operation known as Project MKULTRA, Unearthly Trance and Suma tracks on Collaboration features the other band's vocalist along with some additional noise. "Sleepwalking Through a Maze" consists of music that Suma recorded in Malmo and sent to Ryan Lipynsky in Brooklyn where he recorded his vocals. Unearthly Trance tracked their music for "Victim No. 581" in NYC which was then sent to Jovan where he promptly returned the track back with his vocals and additional sounds. The other track "Month of Treatment" is a harsh noise track that each Unearthly Trance member recorded a "layer" and then sent to Suma. Jovan tracked his voice and more noise was conjured up in Sweden. Unearthly Trance members Jay Newman and Ryan mixed and mastered the songs respectively."
(From AllThatIsHeavy)

Unearthly Trance/Suma - Collaboration 12" (2010)

Unearthly Trance: Website - MySpace - Facebook

No comments: